Free Webinar on Open Access and the Librarians role
View with images    |    Email alerts
SAGE

What is The Role of the Librarian in an Open Access World?

Join SAGE for a free webinar that will discuss how in an open access environment, librarians will continue to serve as intermediaries, facilitators, and advocates between authors and publishers.

Our 60-minute webinar will include a brief introduction to open access journals publishing followed by an in-depth discussion about OA from three different perspectives:

  1. The Librarian Perspective: Charles Eckman, University Librarian and Dean of Library Services at Simon Fraser University
  2. The Publisher Perspective: Dave Ross, Executive Publisher of OA at SAGE
  3. The Researcher Perspective: Michael S. Mott, The University of Mississippi, Advanced Education Center
button
button

Register now for this excellent opportunity to learn more about how your important role might change in an open access future.

ACRL CHOICE

This webinar is a paid sponsorship opportunity.  The products, services, and opinions presented herein do not constitute a Choice, ACRL, or ALA endorsement of any kind.


Wednesday, October 23


11am PDT, 12pm MDT
1pm CDT, 2pm EDT


www.sagepub.com

Charles Eckman
University Librarian
Dean of Library Services at Simon Fraser University

SAGE

HOME    |   ABOUT US    |    UNSUBSCRIBE    |   PRIVACY POLICY   |    CONTACT US

SAGE Offices:
Los Angeles: 2455 Teller Rd Thousand Oaks, CA 91320, USA www.sagepub.com
London: 1 Oliver's Yard, 55 City Road, London, EC1Y 1SP, UK. Registration No. 1017514 www.sagepub.co.uk
New Delhi: B 1/I 1 Mohan, Cooperative Industrial Area, Mathura Road, New Delhi 110 044 India Contact SAGE India
Singapore: Pte Ltd, 3 Church Street #10-04, Samsung Hub, Singapore 049483 www.sagepublications.com

Washington, DC: 2300 N. Street NW, Suite 800, Washington, DC, 20037, USA www.cqpress.com

PR91813